ES-Box COOL

Custom-fit insulation for the refrigeration sector
Field of application
Cold and chilled water range
Suitable for
Cold insulation, condensation water insulation
ES-Box_COOL

Overview

GWK Kuhlmann’s latest product is the result of eight years of development and testing. In contrast to the challenges of cold insulation, thermal insulation is almost trivial. Above all, thermal insulation should have a relatively tight seal to prevent heat from escaping. But: if the insulation does not seal, there is no damage to the fitting apart from the energy loss. In the case of cold insulation, on the other hand, sealing is essential: because every free space, every gap, every cold bridge causes condensation or ice formation. At the latest in the range below 0°C, non-functioning insulation becomes a danger for the fitting, as the ice layer grows until the insulation is blown off and the fitting can no longer be adjusted.

In order to guarantee the tightness and functionality of the insulation as a manufacturer, the ES-Box COOL will only be available as a “tested combination”: each ES-Box COOL is developed for a very specific fitting and tested in GWK Kuhlmann’s own test laboratory: this is where the maximum parameters for this combination are defined. As the manufacturer, we guarantee the functionality of the ES-Box COOL for this combination and the confirmed parameters. For the product launch, we are starting with an ES-Box COOL for balancing valves and various ball valves. Angle seat valves and strainers will follow.

The custom-fit ES boxes COOL

Series MS-ABQM 4.0

Explicitly for Danfoss valve AB-QM 4.0 with female thread or union fitting with actuator TWA-Q.

Mefco series

Specifically for Mefco PVC ball valve BN and BD with insert PE100 long.

IMI Globo series

Explicitly for IMI Heimeier Globo H(0600) and D(0670)

Technical data

Plastic jacket

Material Polystyrene PS (no PVC)
Color gray (RAL 7040)

XPE foam core

Material extruded polyethylene
spec. Volume weight 30 – 60 kg/m3
Application Maximum up to + 85 °C
Minimum depending on series
Closures Polyamide clamping rings
Nominal widths DN15 to DN50

Measured values

The individually developed insulation boxes are tested by us with the corresponding fittings. Each combination of insulation box and fitting is tested by us at 55% relative humidity, 20° Celsius room temperature, 0.3 m/s air movement and, depending on the class, with a different media temperature. Only if the combination is free of ice and condensation inside and outside after 7 days under these conditions does it receive our seal of approval.

For use above the dew point.
For use above 0°C.
For use at temperatures down to -5°C.
For use at temperatures down to -10°C.
For use at temperatures down to -15°C.

Product catalog

Is the information not enough for you? You can view and download our product catalog online here.

GWK_Katalog

ES-Box COOL

Passgenaue Dämmung für den Kältebereich
Einsatzgebiet
Kälte- und Kaltwasserbereich
Geeignet für
Kältedämmung, Schwitzwasserdämmung
Schwierigkeit 1
Icon Schwierigkeit 1
Kältedämmung
Schwitzwasseranwendungen
Icon Schwitzwasseranwendungen
Armaturen
Muffe
Icon Muffe
ES-Box_COOL

Überblick

In dem neuesten Produkt der GWK Kuhlmann stecken acht Jahre Entwicklung und Testen. Im Gegensatz zu den Herausforderungen einer Kältedämmung stellen sich Wärmedämmungen geradezu trivial dar. Eine Wärmedämmung sollte vor allem relativ dicht abschließen, um das Entweichen der Wärme zu verhindern. Aber: sollte die Dämmung nicht dichten, entsteht kein Schaden an der Armatur abseits des Energieverlusts. Bei Kältedämmungen dagegen ist die Abdichtung existentiell: denn jeder Freiraum, jede Lücke, jede Kältebrücke sorgt für Kondensation, bzw. Eisbildung. Spätestens im Bereich unter 0°C wird eine nicht funktionierende Dämmung zu einer Gefahr für die Armatur, denn der Eispanzer wächst, bis die Dämmung abgesprengt und die Armatur nicht mehr stellbar wird.

Um als Hersteller die Dichtigkeit und Funktionsfähigkeit der Dämmung zu gewährleisten, wird die ES‑Box COOL ausschließlich als „geprüfte Kombination“ beziehbar sein: jede ES‑Box COOL ist für eine ganz bestimmte Armatur entwickelt und im GWK Kuhlmann eigenen Prüflabor getestet: hier werden die maximalen Parameter für diese Kombination festgelegt. Für diese Kombination und die bestätigten Parameter gewährleisten wir als Hersteller die Funktionalität der ES‑Box COOL. Zur Produkteinführung starten wir mit einer ES‑Box COOL für Strangregulierventile und verschiedene Kugelhähne. Schrägsitzventile und Schmutzfänger werden folgen.

Die passgenaue ES-Boxen COOL

Muffenarmaturen

Serie MS-ABQM 4.0

Explizit für Danfoss Ventil AB-QM 4.0 mit Innengewinde oder Überwurfverschraubung mit Stellantrieb TWA-Q.

Serie Mefco

Explizit für Mefco PVC-Kugelhahn BN und BD mit Einlegeteil PE100 lang.

Technische Daten

Kunststoffmantel

Material Polystyrol PS (kein PVC)
Farbe grau (RAL 7040)

XPE-Schaumkern

Material extrudiertes Polyethylen
spez. Raumgewicht 30 – 60 kg/m3
Anwendung Maximal bis + 85 °C
Minimal je nach Serie
Verschlüsse Spannringe aus Polyamid
Nennweiten DN15 bis DN50

Messwerte

Die individuell entwickelten Dämmboxen werden von uns mit den jeweils dazugehörigen Armaturen getestet. Jede Kombination aus Dämmbox und Armatur wird von uns bei 55% relativer Luftfeuchtigkeit, 20° Celsius Raumtemperatur, 0,3m/s Luft-bewegung und je nach Klasse mit einer unterschiedlichen Medientemperatur getestet. Nur wenn die Kombination unter diesen Bedingungen nach 7 Tagen innen und außen frei von Eis und Kondensation ist, bekommt sie von uns das Prüfsiegel.

Für den Einsatz über dem Taupunkt.
Für den Einsatz über 0°C.
Für den Einsatz bei Temperaturen bis zu -5°C.
Für den Einsatz bei Temperaturen bis zu -10°C.
Für den Einsatz bei Temperaturen bis zu -15°C.

Produktkatalog

Die Informationen reichen ihnen noch nicht? Hier können Sie unseren Produktkatalog online ansehen und herunterladen.

GWK_Katalog