DH system

The insulation system for district heating
Field of application
Local and district heating
Suitable for
Station and system builder

Overview

Stations consist of many components such as pipes, elbows, fittings such as ball valves and control valves, pumps and many more. Our DH system has been specially developed for this variety of shapes. The range comprises 6 shapes each for the socket and flange area as well as pipes and bends in nominal widths DN15 to DN125.

The material of the DH system is uncoated black rigid polyurethane foam, which can be used at temperatures of up to +130°C. At higher temperatures, you should use a more highly cross-linked polyisocyanurate rigid foam, which is available via the AL system.

The sheathed insulation makes installation and adaptation to the station components very easy. The material is easy to saw, drill and carve. Pipe passages, spindle openings, pipe outlets and drains are quickly made. We recommend insulating the fittings of the station first, then the bends and finally the open pipe sections.

Our technicians will be happy to answer any questions you may have. We also organize workshops for processing this system. If you are interested, please get in touch with our sales contacts.

  • GEG-compliant
  • EnEV-compliant
  • B2 according to DIN 4102
  • E according to EN 13501-1
  • Removable and reusable

The diversity of the DH system

 

Series F

For shut-off valves and globe valves in long face-to-face length (F1) with flange connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN125.

FS series

For angle seat valves and strainers with flange connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN125.

Series C

For globe valves in compact length F4 with flange connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN125.

AK series

For butterfly valves and KSB Boa Supercompact with flange connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN125.

Series FP

For blind flanges and flange pairs. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN125.

Series DF

For three-way mixers and valves with flange connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN125.

Series MS

For globe valves and ball valves with T-handle and socket connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN80. Two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Series KH

For ball valves with short or flat stem and socket connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN80. Two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Series KH-Flat

For ball valves with short or flat stem and socket connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN80. Two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Series DM

For three-way mixers and valves with socket connection. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN50. Two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Kähler series

Special series for Kähler strainers. Available in nominal sizes DN20 to DN50. The nominal widths DN20 and DN25 are combined in one mold. With the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Högfors series

Special series for Högfors mud flaps. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN40. The nominal sizes 15 to 25 and 32 to 40 are each combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Series pipe 50%

For pipes. The wall thickness corresponds to the 50% specification of the current EnEV. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN200. Up to DN80, two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out. The length of a pipe shell is 500mm in nominal sizes DN15 to DN125, 1,000mm in nominal sizes DN150 and DN200.

Tube series 100%

For pipes. The wall thickness corresponds to the 100% specification of the current EnEV. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN80. Two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out. The length of a pipe shell is 500mm.

Series sheet 50%

For pipe bends of type r1.5. The wall thickness corresponds to the 50% specification of the current EnEV. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN200. Up to DN80, two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Series sheet 100%

For pipe bends of type r1.5. The wall thickness corresponds to the 100% specification of the current EnEV. Available in nominal sizes DN15 to DN80. Two nominal widths are combined in one mold. For the larger nominal width, the internal ribs are cut out.

Technical data

Material Rigid polyurethane foam
Spec. Volume weight 55 – 60 kg/m³
Color black
Thermal conductivity 0.022 W/mK at 10°C according to EN 12667
0.025 W/mK at 40°C according to EN 12667
0.029 W/mK at 10°C according to EN 14308
0.032 W/mK at 40°C according to EN 14308
Application Heat up to 130°C
Fire protection class B2 according to DIN 4102 and E according to EN 13501-1

Measured values

Heat loss using the example of an Ari Euro Wedi F1 DN80 – measured values

Product catalog

Is the information not enough for you? You can view and download our product catalog online here.

GWK_Katalog

DH-System

Das Dämmsystem für den Fernwärmebereich
Einsatzgebiet
Nah- und Fernwärme
Geeignet für
Stations- und Anlagenbauer
Schwierigkeit 2
Icon Schwierigkeit 2
Schwierigkeit 3
Icon Schwierigkeit 3
Wärmedämmung
Icon Wärmedämmung
Armaturen
Stations-und Anlagenbau
Icon Stations-und Anlagenbau
Flansch
Icon Flansch
Muffe
Icon Muffe
Rohre
Icon Rohre
Bögen
Icon Bögen

Überblick

Stationen bestehen aus vielen Komponenten wie Rohre, Bogenstücke, Armaturen wie Kugelhähne und Stellventile, Pumpen und vielen mehr. Unser DH-System ist speziell für diese Formenvielfalt entwickelt worden. Je 6 Formen für den Muffen- und Flanschbereich sowie Rohre und Bögen in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125 bilden das Sortiment.

Das Material des DH-Systems ist unbemantelter schwarzer Polyurethan-Hartschaum, der bis Temperaturen von +130°C eingesetzt werden kann. Bei höheren Temperaturen sollten Sie auf einen höher vernetzten Polyisocyanurate-Hartschaum gehen, der über das AL-System angeboten wird.

Die umbemantelten Dämmungen machen die Verarbeitung und die Anpassung an die Stationskomponenten sehr einfach. Das Material lässt sich einfach sägen, bohren und schnitzen. Rohrdurchgänge, Spindelöffnungen, Rohrabgänge und Entleerungen sind schnell gemacht. Wir empfehlen, zuerst die Armaturen der Station zu dämmen, dann die Bögen und zum Schluss die offenen Rohrstücke.

Bei Fragen stehen unsere Techniker gern zur Verfügung. Wir organisieren auch Workshops für die Verarbeitung dieses Systems. Bei Interesse melden Sie sich bitte bei unseren Ansprechpartnern im Vertrieb.

  • GEG-konform
  • EnEV-konform
  • B2 nach DIN 4102
  • E nach EN 13501-1
  • abnehmbar und wiederverwendbar

Die Vielfalt des DH-Systems

 

Flansch

Serie F

Für Absperrventile und Geradsitzventile in langer Baulänge (F1) mit Flanschanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125.

Serie FS

Für Schrägsitzventile und Schmutzfänger mit Flanschanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125.

Serie C

Für Geradsitzventile in kompakter Baulänge F4 mit Flanschanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125.

Serie AK

Für Absperrklappen und KSB Boa Supercompact mit Flanschanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125.

Serie FP

Für Blindflansche und Flanschpaare. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125.

Serie DF

Für Dreiwegemischer und -Ventile mit Flanschanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125.

Muffen

Serie MS

Für Geradsitzventile und Kugelhähne mit T-Griff und Muffenanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN80. Dabei werden je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Serie KH

Für Kugelhähne mit kurzer oder flacher Spindel und Muffenanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN80. Dabei werden je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Serie KH-Flach

Für Kugelhähne mit kurzer oder flacher Spindel und Muffenanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN80. Dabei werden je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Serie DM

Für Dreiwegemischer und -Ventile mit Muffenanschluss. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN50. Dabei werden je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Serie Kähler

Spezialserie für Schmutzfänger des Typs Kähler. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN20 bis DN50. Dabei werden die Nennweiten DN20 und DN25 in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Serie Högfors

Spezialserie für Schmutzfänger des Typs Högfors. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN40. Dabei werden die Nennweiten 15 bis 25 und 32 bis 40 in je einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Rohr

Serie Rohr 50%

Für Rohre. Die Wandstärke entspricht der 50% Vorgabe der aktuellen EnEV. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN200. Dabei werden bis DN80 je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt. Die Länge einer Rohrschale ist 500mm in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN125, 1.000mm in den Nennweiten DN150 und DN200.

Serie Rohr 100%

Für Rohre. Die Wandstärke entspricht der 100% Vorgabe der aktuellen EnEV. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN80. Dabei werden je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt. Die Länge einer Rohrschale ist 500mm.

Bogen

Serie Bogen 50%

Für Rohrbögen der Bauart r1,5. Die Wandstärke entspricht der 50% Vorgabe der aktuellen EnEV. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN200. Dabei werden bis DN80 je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Serie Bogen 100%

Für Rohrbögen der Bauart r1,5. Die Wandstärke entspricht der 100% Vorgabe der aktuellen EnEV. Erhältlich in den Nennweiten DN15 bis DN80. Dabei werden je zwei Nennweiten in einer Form kombiniert. Bei der jeweils größeren Nennweite werden die innenliegenden Rippen herausgetrennt.

Technische Daten

Material Polyurethan-Hartschaum
Spez. Raumgewicht 55 – 60 kg/m³
Farbe schwarz
Wärmeleitfähigkeit 0,022 W/mK bei 10°C nach EN 12667
0,025 W/mK bei 40°C nach EN 12667
0,029 W/mK bei 10°C nach EN 14308
0,032 W/mK bei 40°C nach EN 14308
Anwendung Wärme bis 130°C
Brandschutzklasse B2 nach DIN 4102 und E nach EN 13501-1

Messwerte

Wärmeverlust am Beispiel einer Ari Euro Wedi F1 DN80 – Messwerte

Weitere Infos

Zubehör für das DH-System

Besonders bei der Verarbeitung der Rohrdämmungen, die Sie auf beliebige Länge kürzen können, kann es sein, dass die mitgelieferten Verschlüsse nicht ausreichen. Deswegen bieten wir die Verschlüsse als Zubehör an:

  • Spannringe
  • Spannbänder auf Länge angepasst
  • Spannband auf Rolle
  • kleine Hakenverschlüsse
  • große Hakenverschlüsse
  • Velcro Klettband

Produktkatalog

Die Informationen reichen ihnen noch nicht? Hier können Sie unseren Produktkatalog online ansehen und herunterladen.

GWK_Katalog